Please feel welcome to contact any board member at any time if you have ideas, questions, or concerns. You may also use the Suggestion Form.

Board meetings are held the second Friday of each month, 7:00-9:00 PM, at 3920 S. Rural Road, Suite 110, Tempe. (This is the NW corner of Rural Road and US 60.) You are welcome and encouraged to attend! If you arrive early or late and the door is locked, call or text Erika at 480-440-6143.

Directors serve a two-year term from July 1 through June 30, two years later. Half of the DOLCE Board of Directors are elected at the annual membership meeting each year.

The officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) serve one-year terms and are elected from within the board by the incoming board.

If you are interested in contributing your ideas, time, and talent to helping Desert Overture and Desert City Jazz grow and prosper, please consider running for the board!

You may contact the entire board using board@desertoverture.org.

Name Position Email Phone
Daniel Blair President president@desertoverture.org 602-487-7574
Erika Trowell Vice President vicepresident@desertoverture.org 480-440-6143
Michael Ortega Secretary secretary@desertoverture.org 602-332-5576
Gary Quamme Treasurer treasurer@desertoverture.org 480-432-0484
Jeff Parker Director jeffparker7@cox.net 480-206-6983
Benjamin Palmer Director BravoEchoNovember.333@gmail.com 602-373-1320
James Gaspar Director jamesgaspar@me.com 512-375-8076
Travis Johnson Director tcj8@cox.net 480-206-3600
Julie Montgomery Director celicasista48@rocketmail.com 602-692-4271
Natalie Yarnal Director natalie.yarnal@gmail.com 602-769-7461
Scott Helms Artistic Director – Desert Overture (ex-officio) director@desertoverture.org 480-818-3871
Michael Collier Artistic Director – Desert City Jazz (ex-officio) director@desertcityjazz.org 602-571-4916

Term ends June 30, 2019: Travis Johnson, Michael Ortega, Gary Quamme, Erika Trowell, {open seat}

Term ends June 30, 2020: Daniel Blair, James Gaspar, Julie Montgomery, Ben Palmer, Jeff Parker, Natalie Yarnal