Please feel welcome to contact any board member at any time if you have ideas, questions, or concerns. You may also use the Suggestion Form.

Board meetings are held the third Friday of each month, 7:00-9:00 PM, at 2920 E. Camelback Road, Phoenix. You are welcome and encouraged to attend! If you arrive early or late and the door is locked, call or text Erika at 480-440-6143.

Directors serve a two-year term from July 1 through June 30, two years later. Half of the DOLCE Board of Directors are elected at the annual membership meeting each year.

The next annual meeting will take place on Thursday, April 19, at 9:15 PM in Pilgrim Hall (following the Desert Overture rehearsal). Board members who are elected at that meeting will serve from July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020.

The officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Sergeant-at-Arms) serve one-year terms and are elected from within the board by the incoming board.

If you are interested in contributing your ideas, time, and talent to helping Desert Overture grow and prosper, please consider running for the board!

You may contact the entire board using board@desertoverture.org.

Name Position Email Phone
Dave Hughes President president@desertoverture.org 480-326-0051
Daniel Blair Vice President vicepresident@desertoverture.org 602-487-7574
Jeff McKeehan Secretary secretary@desertoverture.org 480-328-5505
Gary Quamme Treasurer treasurer@desertoverture.org 480-432-0484
Erika Trowell Sergeant-at-Arms erikahall1982@hotmail.com 480-440-6143
Jared Krogmann Director jrkrogmann1985@gmail.com 563-249-2056
James Gaspar Director jamesgaspar@me.com 512-375-8076
Travis Johnson Director tcj8@cox.net 480-206-3600
Julie Montgomery Director celicasista48@rocketmail.com 602-692-4271
Michael Ortega Director michaelo14446@gmail.com 602-332-5576
John Tompkins Director jftphd@msn.com 602-510-2365
Scott Helms Artistic Director – Desert Overture (ex-officio) director@desertoverture.org 480-818-3871
Michael Collier Artistic Director – Desert City Jazz (ex-officio) director@desertcityjazz.org 602-571-4916

Term ends June 30, 2018: Daniel Blair, James Gaspar, Dave Hughes, Jeff McKeehan, Julie Montgomery

Term ends June 30, 2019: Travis Johnson, Jared Krogmann*, Michael Ortega, Gary Quamme, John Tompkins, Erika Trowell

* Jared has expressed his intention to resign effective June 30, 2018.